Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Chroniques d'une immortelle bien mortelle
Archives
30 août 2004

Colour Of Fire - The Company won't colour me

I’ve taken a piece of her, her aorta
I stole her silhouette,
now I'm meeting my ghost.
I treasure this souvenir,
I made her mine,
I held her darker side.I cast colours and sounds,
i put the vowels inside these nouns...

Company don’t colour me,
don’t call on me,
don’t call on me,
don’t collar me,
don’t colour me,
don’t call here.

She’s losing her maiden name.
Giving it up, taking a new title,
I’ll bet they let it all drop.
I’m starting a new chapter,
although i read the last page long ago
It’s gonna be a long night,
a longer day, if this feeling stays

Company don’t colour me,
don’t call on me,
don’t call on me,
don’t collar me,
don’t colour me,
don’t call here...

Feigning lost words,
It’s the same mistake i made before...

The pages fell out of my book,
the paperback to which I look
for an angle,
for an idea.
The print is spread across my palms
marking out the syllables...
of the answers,
of my prospects

The company won’t colour me,
Won’t call on me,
Won’t call on me,
Don’t collar me,
Don’t colour me,
Don’t call here.


Pas surprenant que je mette les paroles de cette chanson, je n'écoute que l'album Pearl necklace depuis dimanche midi !  J'aime tout particulièrement cette chanson, déjà d'un point de vue mélodique, les riffs sont très très bons , enfin à mon idée bien sur, et ensuite pour la magnifique voix d'Owen, l'un des deux chanteurs du groupe, (à droite sur la photo), on se laisse porter par ses envolées lyriques supportées par des riffs musclés. Je suis fan fan fan fan fannnnnnnn !
Colour Of Fire je vous aimeuhhhh !Voila pour patienter en attendant la chronique du concert que j'ai pu voir d'eux Samedi dernier  (ca ne saurait tarder promis)

Publicité
Commentaires
Chroniques d'une immortelle bien mortelle
Publicité
Publicité